Ms Ocasio-Cortez took to Twitter to assault critics for “drooling over each minute of footage” to make use of towards her. This got here after she posted a video on Twitter the place she talked about “three chambers of Congress”. She mentioned: “If we work our butts off to guarantee that we take again all three chambers of Congress.

“Uh, slightly, all three chambers of presidency: the presidency, the Senate, and the Home.”

Conservatives commentators on Twitter had been fast to choose up on Ms Ocasio-Cortez’s mistake and started to mock her.

Jim Hanson tweeted: “Alexandria Ocasio-Cortez – the present that retains on giving.

“She needs Democrats to take again all ‘three chambers of Congress’.

“No worries she caught the error and corrected it; ‘All three chambers of presidency, the Presidency, Senate and the Home’.

“Nearer, however nonetheless incorrect. Civics #FAIL.”

John Cardillo tweeted: “The ignorance of our political course of amongst Alexandria Ocasio-Cortez and her supporters is mind-numbing.”

Nonetheless, the newly elected consultant snapped again on Saturday in response to Ohio State Consultant Niraj Antani, who tweeted her saying: “What’s a chamber of presidency?”

READ MORE: ‘Equal of a rectal examination’ Trump issued stark warning following midterms defeat

She responded: “Perhaps as a substitute of Republicans drooling over each minute of footage of me in slow-mo, ready to cut up phrase slips that I appropriate in real-time, they really step up sufficient to make the argument they need to make.”

Ms Ocasio-Cortez got here to prominence after defeating the ten-term incumbent Rep Joe Crowley throughout New York’s Democratic major elections in June.

Throughout her marketing campaign, she ran on a platform of socialised healthcare, immigration reform, gun management and free training.

She would be the youngest individual to ever serve in Congress when she begins her time period in January.

The US Congress consists of two chambers: the Home of Representatives and the Senate.

The US authorities is made up of three branches: the legislative which consists of Congress, the judiciary which is made up of the courts and the chief which is represented by the President and their administration.

This is Bongo Exclusive Official Website (Everything Exclusive) you can follow our social network pages or email us:

Become Our VIP Subscriber, Jiunge Sasa!